Weight Loss Journey: Trials Tribulations and Motivation

Me

I can say with a lot of truth and conviction that they fight for my health and well being has been the hardest fight that i’ve ever had to battle with. I’ve recently re embarked on a journey spiritual in nature and physical to heal my broken self. I’ve long battled with depression and self doubt and I once seemingly had it conquered, but the rough patch has indeed left me at a place where the smallest “mess up” in life will have me searching for happiness in the comfort of food which is my drug of choice so to speak, my addiction my Achilles heel.  My journey of healing has started off with a resounding amount of success then a whole bunch of shit broke out at my job and those stresses and pressures overwhelm me so much that I binge eat it is so out of control now that it is effecting my life and daily activities. My mind is constantly unsettled my mood is changing rapidly and I am anxious all the time. I was once a happy active vibrant young women but I feel like a shell of myself. I’m afraid that I’ve now become diabetic as I am sporting my highest weight ever. EVER and I represent team chunk with pride but being apart of team chunk i was once a staple of a curvy woman who was very athletic and motivated I worked out at least 3 times a week I was confident and prideful and ready to take over the word. Fast Forward to now and in my mind I still possess those great attributes but I feel like my mind is my way.

I cannot even tell you the last time I relaxed and meant it. I’m constantly  up tight and feeling like I need to be doing more and it’s obvious that all of this stress and pressure is not from food but from life from jobs from school family and just trying to maintain. I have to get better and I will minor setback for a major victory.

One thought on “Weight Loss Journey: Trials Tribulations and Motivation

  1. I feel your pain. I’ve experienced alot of those same things. And everyday it’s a fight to make healthy choices. And to keep a peaceful mind. With everything that goes on around me. In your mind keep a clear picture. Of what you want for yourself. Pray constantly that God will help you achieve that. Eventually it will happen for you. Lasheka

Leave a comment